Friday, May 16, 2014

Cup O' Tea with An Englishman in San Diego Sunday May 18th

Every Sunday leading up to SDCC An Englishman in San Diego holds a roundtable where members of the SDCC community to talk all things SDCC!  This week I will be joining him and some other awesome friends to talk about the upcoming con!  The Hangout goes live at 0930 PST/1230 EST/1730GMT.

The main topics on the menu are:
* The Cosplay Culture of Comic-Con: dressing up, looking right and putting on a show!
* Preview Night: what it is and what we can expect
* The Hidden Secrets of Con

The main area for people to ask questions and comment on the Hangout is to visit the Google+ Event page and click on the Q&A button at the top right of the video preview - this fires up the Q&A app and allows people to ask anything of those on screen:

People can also watch the Hangout live on YouTube:

Also Hanging Out:
@FriendsofCCI - Alyssa

Keep an eye out on Twitter for a link on Sunday or bookmark the one above.  The Hangout goes live at 0930 PST/1230 EST/1730GMT.  Have your tea ready!!

3 comments:

  1. So exciting, can't wait to tune it! :D Wish I could go to SDCC but I'm too far :(

    http://www.cephalopodsyndrome.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oooh! This sounds awesome!

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...